Yoga Service Organizations

Yoga Service Organizations & Trainings

“Karma-yoga is a supreme secret indeed…” -Bhagavad Gita

Adaptive Sports Foundation (injured veterans) adaptivesportsfoundation.org
Addiction, Recovery and Yoga (85-minute documentary film) adyo.org
Africa Yoga Project (East Africa) africayogaproject.org
Akasha Project (underserved populations) akashaproject.org
Ama Yoga (homeless shelters, transitional housing) amayoga.org
Angel Organic (therapeutic services for poor) angelorganic.org
Boulevard Zen Foundation (domestic violence survivors) richtola.com/foundation/
Breathe Network (sexual violence survivors) thebreathenetwork.org
Cancer for Yoga Therapy Training (cancer patients) prana-yoga.com/teacher_training
Cancer Survivors Teacher Training (cancer patients) omyoga.com
Cardiac Yoga (cardiac patients) cardiacyoga.com
ChildLight Yoga (children’s yoga) childlightyoga.com
Community Yoga (underserved) community-yoga.org
Deaf Yoga (ASL, training deaf yoga teachers) deafyoga.org/TTC
Doing More Than Time Prison Project (prisons) kellymorrisyoga.com/doingmorethantime
Duke Integrative Medicine (seniors)http://www.dukeintegrativemedicine.org/professional-training/therapeutic-yoga-for-seniors
Embody Love Movement (girls and women) embodylovemovement.org
Every Kid’s Yoga (children’s yoga) everykidsyoga.com
Exalted Warrior Foundation (wounded warriors) exaltedwarrior.com
Fundacion Parinaama – Transformation Foundation (prisons, Mexico)annmoxey.blogs.com/yogaprisonproject/
Give Back Yoga Foundation (under-served/under-resourced) givebackyoga.org
Green Yoga Association (environmental) greenyoga.org
Hala Kouri (teaching yoga to those at-risk) halakouri.com
Headstand (youth) headstand.org
Healing Yoga Foundation (underserved) healingyoga.org
Heart Mountain Prison Project (prisons) heart-mountain.org
Human Kindness Foundation Prison-Ashram Project (prisons)humankindness.org/prisonashramproject
Inbody Outreach (low-income, recovery programs, in-need) inbodyoutreach.org
Inner Strength Yoga (cancer patients) isyoga.com
Insight Prison Project (prisons) insightprisonproject.org
International Association of Yoga Therapists (professional organization) iayt.org
Jailhouse Yoga (correction/detention centers) jailhouseyoga.com
Joyful Heart Foundation (trauma survivors) joyfulheartfoundation.org/yoga
Karma Krew (underserved) karmakrew.org
Karma Yoga Project (homeless) karmayogaproject.org
Krama Yoga (Cambodia) yogacambodia.com
Kripa US (HIV/AIDS, chemical dependency) kripaus.org
Kula For Karma (underserved populations) kulaforkarma.org
Living Yoga (prisons, rehab) living-yoga.org
Little Flower Yoga (domestic violence survivors) littlefloweryoga.com
Lotus Lights Art (at-risk young women) lotuslightarts.org
Mandala House (gender-based violence survivors) mandalahouse.org
Med Mob (meditation flash mobs) medmob.org
Mind Body Solutions, Inc. (disabled veterans) mindbodysolutions.org
Off the Mat, Into the World (training, global seva, youth, voting) offthematintotheworld.org
Olive Tree Foundation (Israel, Palestine) olivetreeyogafoundation.org
One Yoga (underprivileged) one-yoga.com
Prison Dharma Network (prisons) prisondharmanetwork.org
Prison Yoga Project (prisons) prisonyoga.com
Project Air (Rwanda) project-air.org
Radiant Child Yoga (children’s yoga) childrensyoga.com
Reciprocity Foundation (homeless and low income) reciprocityfoundation.org
Reconnect With Food (eating disorders) reconnectwithfood.com
Recovery Yoga (incarcerated women, young mothers, teens) recoveryyoga.org
Red Lotus Society (high school students) redlotussociety.org
Satsanga Center for Wellness and Positive Psychology (eating disorders) satsanga.buffalo.edu
School for Compassionate Action (at-risk, in-need populations) schoolforcompassionateaction.com
Shanthi Project (at-risk youth) shanthiproject.org
Shanti Generation (youth empowerment) shantigeneration.com
Siddha Yoga Prison Project (prisons) oaklandsyda.org/community/prisonproject
Silver Age Yoga (seniors) silverageyoga.org
Sivananda Prison Project (prisons) sfyoga.com/pages/prisonproject
Southern Arizona Prison Project (prisons) sazpp.org
Sprout Yoga (eating disorders) sproutyoga.org
SRV Prison Ministry (prisons)srv.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=14&Itemid=228
Street Yoga (homeless and at-risk youth) streetyoga.org
The Art of Yoga Project (at-risk teen girls) theartofyogaproject.org
The Authenticity Project (women and girls) authenticityproject.com
The Hard & The Soft Yoga Institute (seva, right action) power-yoga.com
The Lineage Project (incarcerated and at-risk teens) lineageproject.org
There and Back Again (veterans) http://thereandback-again.org/
Trauma Center at Justice Resource Institute (trauma survivors)traumacenter.org/clients/yoga_svcs
Trauma Sensitive Yoga (yoga for PTSD) traumacenter.org/training/workshops
Veterans Yoga Project (veterans) veteransyogaproject.org
WakeUp Network (meditation for young adults) wkup.org
Warriors at Ease (veterans) warriorsatease.com
With My Own Two Hands (Kenya, HIV/AIDS orphans, sports) withmyown2hands.org/
Y.O.G.A. For Youth (urban youth) yogaforyouth.org
Yoga & Inner Peace (trauma survivors) yogapeace.com
Yoga 4 Classrooms (training for educators) yoga4classrooms.com
Yoga Activist, Inc. (chapters, trainings, nationwide database) yogactivist.org
Yoga Aid (charity worldwide) yogaaid.com
Yoga Alliance (professional organization) yogalliance.org
Yoga Bear (cancer survivors) yogabear.org
Yoga Behind Bars (incarcerated youth and adults) yogabehindbars.org
Yoga Dana Foundation (underserved populations) yogadanafoundation.org
Yoga District (outreach training) yogadistrict.com
Yoga Ed. (training for educators) yogaed.com
Yoga Farm (permaculture, nonviolent communication, 12-step recovery) yogafarm.org
Yoga for Breast Cancer Recovery and Beyond (cancer patients) http://www.exclusiveyoga.com/training
Yoga for Cancer Survivors (patients and survivors) tariprinster.com
Yoga for Recovery (addiction, recovery) yogarecovery.com
Yoga for Uniforms (first responders) yogaforuniforms.com
Yoga for Vets (veterans) yogaforvets.org
Yoga Freedom Project yogafreedomproject.org
Yoga G (domestic violence survivors) yogag.org
Yoga Gangsters (youth) yogagangsters.org
Yoga of 12-Step Recovery (addiction, recovery) yogaof12steprecovery.com
Yoga of Recovery (addiction, recovery) yogaofrecovery.com
Yoga of the Heart (yoga for heart patients) abundantwellbeing.com
Yoga Service Council (underserved populations, annual conference at Omega Institute)yogaservicecouncil.org
Yoga Warriors (veterans) yogawarriors.com
Yoga4Youth (children, youth, foster homes, rehab) niroga.com
yogaHOPE (underserved women in recovery) yogahope.org
YoKid (children’s yoga, training for educators) yokid.orgYoga Stops Traffick (Human Trafficking) http://www.yogastopstraffick.org/
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s